Trying out FlowScape for project



I have been thinking of using a program called FlowScape for making this map for the project. It would make it a lot quicker, since there are already the objects that would make a lot more extra work to do in Blender. Well the engine and Blender animation are a bit different, but I think I could use the FlowScape for some animation in the engine, maybe so some effects on Blender from video taken on FlowScape. Will see how it will work out, but glad to have found this new program for me, since it seems to fit the needs I had with making this map. Most of all the first view on the visuals and easy of use, were stunning.

I will make own landmass for FlowScape on Blender, the video I post here, shows only a rough idea of the terrain I’ll use, once I have it ready, I will start putting trees and own structures in addition to the already in the render engine in FlowScape.

So it’s a work in progress and will take some time to figure how it would be the best. I might scrap the idea of making a live version of the models, since it would be a big effort, and not sure if there is a purpose, but will see about it.

Anyhow here is a video about trying out using own terrain for FlowScape:



Leave a comment